Bakers Journal

Features News Business and Operations
Webinar set for Sept. 26: Show & Tell: Canadian Pizza Innovation

September 12, 2022  By Bakers Journal



Click on the logo to learn more about the Baking Association of Canada, benefits of membership and the work it’s doing on behalf of bakeries and pizzerias.

Make time in your Monday to attend a one-of-a-kind pizza webinar that’s designed for pizza chefs, operators and anyone interested in craft of artisan pizza making.

Partnering with the Baking Association of Canada, Canadian Pizza magazine presents a virtual check-in with top pizza chefs across Canada to learn how they are innovating with crust and toppings. Learn techniques and styles, explore novel ingredients and gather ideas you can use to refresh your own pizza operation. Join us!

Show & Tell: Canadian Pizza Innovation is happening on Monday, Sept. 26 – 1:00-2:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (Ontario).

That’s:

Advertisement

2:30-3:30 p.m. Newfoundland
2:00-3:00 p.m. Atlantic (Halifax)
12:00-1:00 p.m. Central (Winnipeg)
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Central / Mountain (Regina, Edmonton)
10:00-11:00 a.m. Pacific (Vancouver)

Meet our speakers:

Martin Barnett is executive director of the Baking Association of Canada. Martin has a been involved in the Canadian baking industry since 1977. His wide experience includes running medium-size wholesale and retail bakeries in Victoria, working for the Fairmont Empress Hotel and teaching at Vancouver Island University. In 2018 Martin launched Seraphina’s Oven, a small artisan baking, training and consulting business. He has been involved with the Baking Association of Canada both provincially and nationally since 2005 and as a director since 2012.

Chef Sarah Wallbank, owner of Camas Fine Foods Inc., Nanaimo, B.C., will talk about drawing on the collective cultural influences of your community to create feature menu items, memorable dining experiences and a positive working environment. Crust + Toppings = Impact.

Chef Michael Angeloni of Amano Trattoria in Toronto will discuss and demonstrate one of his specialities, the pillow-like pinsa, a Roman-style pizza not often seen at restaurants. Learn about this exciting pizza style featuring a specialized, fermented dough and rustic oval shape.

Chef Tracey Muzzolini will join us from Christies Bakery in Saskatoon. Using a wood-fired oven Muzzolini will demonstrate hand shaping techniques and show how controlling the fire affects the cooking of the pizza crust in the oven.

REGISTER NOW!


Print this page

Advertisement

Stories continue below


Related

Tags



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*