Bakers Journal

IDDBA announces new officers and board of directors

October 2, 2019
By Bakers Journal

Logo courtesy of IDDBA Logo courtesy of IDDBA

The International Dairy Deli Bakery Association (IDDBA) announced the 2019-20 officers and board of directors at their annual business meeting, held recently in Madison, WI.

Gaetano Auricchio, executive vice-president of BelGioioso Cheese, Inc., assumes the role of the association’s chairman of the board. He has served on the board of directors since 2014 and has been involved in many committees.

“It is an honour to announce our incoming Board of Directors,” said Mike Eardley, IDDBA president in a press release. “This group of industry experts gives tirelessly of their time, knowledge, heart, and soul to support all facets of the International Dairy Deli Bakery Association. They all come together to support the future of our industry,” he added.
Other officers for 2019-20 are: Executive vice chairman – Dotty VanderMolen, midwest director-Fresh, Advantage Solutions; vice chairman – Dominique Delugeau, Sr. VP Specialty Cheese and International Trade, Saputo Cheese USA Inc.; treasurer – Peter Sirgy, EVP sales and marketing, Reser’s Fine Foods, Inc.; Immediate past-chairman – Rick Findlay, Industry Consultant.

Industry leaders elected to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors are: Steve Buffington, Give and Go Prepared Foods Corp.; Curt Coolidge, Superior Cake Products, Inc.; Dominique Delugeau, Saputo Cheese USA Inc.; Mark Hadley, Albertsons Companies; Carmela Serebryany, Upper Crust Ltd.; David Stearle, Land O’ Lakes Inc.


Additional members of the 2019-20 Board of Directors are: John Anderson, DecoPac, Inc.; Darryl Bacon, Casey’s General Stores, Inc.; Jody Barrick, UNFI Fresh; Josh Bickford, Clyde’s Donuts; Suzanne Fanning, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin; Heather Iafrate, Norseland Inc.; Jennifer Johnson, Hormel Foods Corporation; Tammy Kampsula, Giant Eagle, Inc.; Tom LaRochelle, Lactalis American Group, Inc.; Eric Le Blanc, Tyson Foods, Inc.; Christian Lewis, Hubert Company; Michelle Lieszkovszky, Butterball, LLC; Jerry Suter, Weston Foods, Inc.; Erik Waterkotte, Fresh Food Group; John Wellenzohn, Rich Products Corporation; Karri Zwirlein, Tops Markets LLC.

Print this page


Stories continue below



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *