Bakers Journal

News Nutrition Technical
Webinar: Will microbes be included in dietary recommendations?

August 24, 2022  By Bakers Journal


Is the science linking intake of live microbes to human health strong enough to see a formal daily recommendation for their consumption in the future? How would that impact the consumer and food industry landscape?

Experts from academia, consumer education and the food industry will gather during a webinar presented by Kerry Health and Nutrition Institute to explore questions about the future of the microbiome:

  • Where does today’s discussion stand on the possibility of live microbes being included in dietary recommendations, and what is the evidence sparking this discussion?
  • What current areas of confusion do consumers have around probiotics and fermented foods, and how do we overcome them?
  • What are steps the industry should take to bring microbiome research to life in consumer foods, beverages, and supplements?

Panellists are Dr. Maria Marco, Professor of Food Science and Technology at the University of California, Davis; Desiree Nielsen, RD, a registered dietitian based in Vancouver, B.C.; and Dr. Mathieu Millette, Scientific Director of Bio-K+, Kerry.

The webinar will take place on Aug. 30 at 3 p.m. (BST) | 4 p.m. (CEST) | 10 a.m. (EST) | 7 a.m. (PST). Learn more or register here.

Advertisement

Print this page

Advertisement

Stories continue below


Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*