Vegan, gluten-free and Kosher marshmallows
September 27, 2019 By Bakers Journal
The flagship product of Chicago Vegan Foods, Dandies marshmallows are 100 per cent vegan, gluten-free, gelatine-free, certified kosher and Non-GMO Project Verified.
Produced in the company’s dedicated vegan and tree-nut and peanut-free facility and air puffed to be light and fluffy, this innovative sweet treat provides a better-for-you and allergy-safe option for foodservice and industrial customers throughout Canada.
Compared to its conventional counterparts, the taste is superior and the texture indistinguishable, but what’s inside is totally different. The only vegan and gelatine-free marshmallow on the market, Dandies are made with high-quality, clean ingredients like real vanilla and vegan cane sugar and completely free of high fructose corn syrup, artificial flavours and colourings, plus the common allergens gluten, wheat, dairy, eggs, corn, peanuts and tree nuts.
“By updating the iconic marshmallow to be aligned with the values of today’s consumers, we’re helping our customers deliver on clean-eating and vegan food trends without sacrificing delicious taste even a bit,” shared Dan Reed, Marketing Director for Chicago Vegan Foods in a press release. “The response from bakeries, restaurants, and product manufacturers using Dandies’ versatile marshmallows in their dessert creations has been incredible. They recognize what’s in it, what’s not in it, and that you can’t beat our texture and flavour.”
Sold directly from Chicago Vegan Foods in quantities starting as low as 15lb / 6.8kg cases and up, Dandies melt like a traditional marshmallow and are the perfect ingredient pick for bakery items. The company recently moved into a new, 25,000 square-foot, state-of-the-art facility, increasing its manufacturing capabilities.
Print this page